You are here


The Criminal Division

Craig Randall, Chief

The Criminal Division has representatives in each of our two offices: Charlotte, Asheville.  The Criminal Division consists of three units: the Violent Crimes Unit, the White Collar Crimes Unit, and the Special Prosecutions Unit.

The Civil Division

Gill Beck, Chief

The Civil Division has representatives in each of our two offices and consists of the Defensive Civil Litigation Unit and the Affirmative Civil Litigation Units.

The Appellate Division

Amy Ray, Chief

The Appellate Division is responsible for the supervision and coordination of all appellate litigation in which the U.S. Attorney’s Office in the Western District of North Carolina represents the federal government.

The Adminstrative Division

Vacant, Administrative Officer

The Administrative Division of the United States Attorney’s Office for the District of North Carolina provides a broad variety of resource based programs in support of the United States Attorney.

Updated March 21, 2022

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No