You are here


United States Attorneys Banner

Charged with ensuring “that the laws be faithfully executed,” the 93 United States Attorneys work to enforce federal laws throughout the country. The President appoints a United States Attorney to each of the 94 federal districts (Guam and the Northern Mariana Islands are separate districts but share a United States Attorney). The United States Attorney is the chief federal law enforcement officer in their district and is also involved in civil litigation where the United States is a party.

EOUSA Mission IconMission
Official mission statement of the United States Attorneys

EOUSA History IconHistory
History of the United States Attorneys and each district

EOUSA History IconDistrict Profiles
Information and recent news from each of the 94 districts

EOUSA Listing IconU.S. Attorney Listing
Listing of the 93 United States Attorneys

Updated April 6, 2017

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No