You are here

Central District of Illinois

Central District of Illinois

Visit the district's website Visit the district on Twitter
About the U.S. Attorney

James A. LewisJames A. Lewis, USA

United States Attorney Jim Lewis is a graduate of Yale University and the University of Chicago Law School, with a further law degree from Duke University Law School. He began his career as a civil rights lawyer in Jackson, Mississippi, in 1966, and worked as a civil rights and legal service attorney in Mississippi through 1973.

Read More

About the District

The Central District of Illinois is headquartered in Springfield with staffed offices in Peoria, Rock Island, and Urbana. The district includes 46 of the 102 counties in the State of Illinois. The remaining counties are served by the Northern District of Illinois with headquarters in Chicago and the Southern District of Illinois with headquarters in Fairview Heights.

318 S. Sixth Street
Springfield, IL 62701
(217) 492-4450
FAX (217) 492-4512
One Technology Plaza
211 Fulton Street, Suite 400
Peoria, IL 61602
(309) 671-7050
FAX (309) 671-7259
Rock Island
211 19th St
Second Floor
Rock Island, IL 61201
(309) 793-7760
FAX (309) 786-5663
201 S. Vine St., Suite 226
Urbana, IL 61802
(217) 373-5875
FAX (217) 373-5891

Attorney Vacancies & Volunteer Legal Internships

Hiring Organization Job Title State Posted/Updatedsort ascending
USAO Central District of Illinois Law Student Volunteer, Summer IL April 7, 2016
Subscribe to Attorney Vacancies & Volunteer Legal Internships