You are here

About The Eastern District Of Oklahoma

The United States District Court for the Eastern District of Oklahoma is the Federal district court whose jurisdiction comprises the following counties: Adair, Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Cherokee, Choctaw, Coal, Haskell, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, Le Flore, Love, Marshall, McCurtain, McIntosh, Murray, Muskogee, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Pushmataha, Seminole, Sequoyah, and Wagoner. It is based in Muskogee, Oklahoma. Douglas A. Horn is the Acting United States Attorney.

Appeals from the Eastern District of Oklahoma are taken to the United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit (except for patent claims and claims against the U.S. government under the Tucker Act, which are appealed to the Federal Circuit). The court is housed in the Ed Edmondson U.S. Courthouse in Muskogee, Oklahoma.

Updated March 14, 2017

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No