You are here

About the District

Washington State Map with the Counties of Eastern Washington

The Eastern District of Washington

The Eastern District of Washington is comprised of twenty Washington counties east of the crest of the Cascade Mountains.

The District includes approximately two-thirds of the land area of the state (41,826 square miles) and is home to 1,495,054 (2010 census) of its citizens. The United States Attorney's Office has its headquarters in Spokane, a full-time branch office in Yakima, and an un-staffed branch office in Richland.

Updated February 10, 2015

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No