Skip to main content


The Middle District of Florida serves 35 of the 67 counties in Florida, which is over half the population of Florida from Jacksonville in the north, Orlando in the center of the state, through Tampa on the west coast, and south to the Ft. Myers area. Headquartered in Tampa, five offices are located throughout the district. We enforce criminal laws of the United States and represent the United States' interest in civil judicial proceedings. This website is designated to provide information about our office and its many components, as well as employment opportunities and community resources.

Middle District of Florida map by counties with five offices starred at locations

Updated January 28, 2015