Skip to main content
Press Release

6 Georgia Residents Charged In Meth Conspiracy

For Immediate Release
U.S. Attorney's Office, Southern District of Georgia

DUBLIN, GA – A federal indictment has charged six defendants with a conspiracy to manufacture methamphetamine.  The indictment results from a joint investigation by the ATF and the Johnson County Sheriff’s Office (JCSO).

United States Attorney Edward Tarver said, “Investigations like these are the result of outstanding cooperation between federal, state and local law enforcement agencies.  We are committed to bringing justice to those who profit from trafficking meth and other poison in our communities.”

If convicted of the drug conspiracy charge, each defendant faces a maximum statutory penalty of 20 years in prison and $1 million fine.  The six defendants indicted on federal charges include:

            James A. Willis, 31, Tennille, Georgia;
            April M. Johnson, 34, Wrightsville, Georgia;
            Jenna N. Waller, 28, Tennille, Georgia;
            Daniel L. Wittmer, 28, Wrightsville, Georgia;
            Krystal N. Wynn, 31, Wrightsville, Georgia; and,
            Justin H. Price, 23, Wrightsville, Georgia.
            The JCSO and ATF arrested the defendants earlier this week.  Initial court appearances were held on May 2 at the federal courthouse in Dublin.

            Mr. Tarver emphasized that the indictment is only an accusation and is not evidence of guilt.  The defendants are entitled to a fair trial, during which, the Government bears the burden to prove guilt beyond a reasonable doubt.

            Assistant United States Attorney Lamont A. Belk is prosecuting the case for the United States.  For additional information, please contact First Assistant United States Attorney James D. Durham at (912) 201-2547.

Updated April 13, 2015