Skip to main content

District Population

The Central District of California includes the seven counties of Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura. With more than 25 million residents, it is by far the most populous federal judicial district.

Population by County.

County 2020 Census
Los Angeles 10,014,042
Orange 3,186,979
Riverside 2,418,177
San Bernardino 2,181,662
San Luis Obispo 282,443
Santa Barbara 448,217
Ventura 843,843
Total (7 counties) 19,375,363
Updated October 10, 2023