Skip to main content


The United States Attorney's Office for the District of Columbia is the largest among its 93 counterparts across the country, with over 330 Assistant United States Attorneys and over 350 support personnel. The size of the Office is due to the breadth of our responsibility for criminal law enforcement and our location in the Nation's capital. United States Attorneys flag

The Office is made up of divisions and sections. Select each for more iinformation:

Front Office

Criminal Division

Cyber Crime Section
Fraud and Public Corruption
National Security
Violent Crime and Narcotics Trafficking

Superior Court Division

Homicide Section
Sex Offense and Domestic Violence Section
Major Crimes Section
General Crimes Section
Early Case Assessment Section

Civil Division

Special Proceedings Division

Appellate Division

Information Technology Division

Administrative Division

Victim Witness Assistance Unit

Updated February 3, 2020