You are here


The Administrative Division

Jeff Traill, Administrative Officer

The Administrative Division of the United States Attorney’s Office for the District of South Dakota provides a broad variety of resource based programs in support of the United States Attorney.

The Appellate Division

Kevin Koliner, Chief

The Appellate Division is responsible for the supervision and coordination of all appellate litigation in which the South Dakota US Attorney’s office represents the federal government.

The Civil Division

Diana Ryan, Chief

The Civil Division has representatives in each of our offices and consists of the Defensive Civil Litigation Unit and the Affirmative Civil Litigation Unit:

Civil Rights

Alison Ramsdell, AUSA

The Civil Rights Section works to uphold the civil and constitutional rights of all South Dakotans, particularly those of the most vulnerable members of society:

The Criminal Division

Dennis Holmes, Chief

The Criminal Division has representatives in each of our three offices: Sioux Falls, Pierre, and Rapid City.

Updated July 2, 2021

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No