You are here

Offices of the Western District of Texas

Western District of Texas Map

The Western District of Texas is one of four federal judicial districts in Texas. The Western District encompasses 68 counties in Texas--approximately 93,000 square miles--and an estimated population of 6.5 million. United States Attorney Ashley C. Hoff is the Chief Federal Law Enforcement Officer of the United States within this jurisdiction and leads over 275 employees.

The District’s 68 counties are divided into seven division offices which correspond to the seven judicial divisions of the U.S. District Courts.

The District headquarters is located in the San Antonio Division Office. There are six additional staffed division offices located in the following cities: Alpine (Pecos Division), Austin (Austin Division), Del Rio (Del Rio Division), El Paso (El Paso Division), Midland (Midland-Odessa Division), and Waco (Waco Division).  There is one unstaffed office located in Pecos, Texas within the U. S. District Courthouse for the Western District of Texas Pecos Division.

U.S. Attorney Ashley C. Hoff is headquartered in the San Antonio Division Office. She also maintains an office in Alpine, Austin, Del Rio, El Paso, Midland, and Waco.

The First Assistant U.S. Attorney, District Criminal Chief, National Security Coordinator, OCDETF Coordinator, District Civil Chief, and Administrative Officer are also headquartered in the San Antonio Division Office.

The overall mission of the United States Attorney's Office is carried out through the Criminal, Civil, and Administrative Divisions, and Programs.  Information about each can be found on the website.


Updated February 22, 2021

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No