Skip to main content

District Area

The seven counties that make up the Central District of California cover a total of more than 40,000 square miles. The area by county is as follows:

County Area (square miles)
Los Angeles 4,060
Orange 790
Riverside 7,208
San Bernardino 20,062
San Luis Obispo 3,305
Santa Barbara 2,739
Ventura 1,846
Total (7 counties) 40,009
Updated June 23, 2015