Skip to main content
Press Release

Four Fort Worth Bank Robbers Sentenced

For Immediate Release
U.S. Attorney's Office, Northern District of Texas

FORT WORTH — Four Fort Worth bank robbers were sentenced Friday by U.S. District Judge John McBryde for their roles in the November 3, 2016 robbery of a Woodhaven National Bank. The announcement was made today by U.S. Attorney John Parker of the Northern District of Texas.

Judge McBryde sentenced Tony Kalumba Tshiansi, 22, to 180 months in federal prison, Justin Corie Murry, 20, to 70 months in federal prison, Tremain Keyon Smith, 22, to 37 months in federal prison, and Nykesciah Danielle Williams, 25, to 37 months in federal prison.

According to documents filed in the case, on November 3, 2016, Williams drove the four defendants to the Woodhaven National Bank located at 6301 North Beach Street, Fort Worth, Texas. Tshiansi advised of the best parking location to avoid detection and entered the bank with Murray. Murray presented a bank robbery note to a bank teller while the others waited. After the bank teller provided money the defendants fled the bank. As they fled the bank, a dye pack contained in the money exploded, rendering most of the money unusable.


The Federal Bureau of Investigation and the Fort Worth Police Department investigated. Special Assistant U.S. Attorney Dan Cole prosecuted.

# # #


Lisa Slimak

Updated June 5, 2017

Violent Crime