You are here

District of Alaska

District of Alaska

Visit the district's website Visit the district on Twitter
About the U.S. Attorney

Karen L. Loeffler, USAKaren L. Loeffler, USA

Karen L. Loeffler currently serves as the United States Attorney for the District of Alaska. She was appointed U.S. Attorney on October 16, 2009. Ms. Loeffler graduated, magna cum laude, from Dartmouth College in 1979 with a degree in government.

Read More

About the District

The District of Alaska has staffed offices in Anchorage, Fairbanks and Juneau.


222 West 7th Avenue, Room 253, #9,
Anchorage, Alaska 99513
(907) 271-5071 (phone)
(907) 271-4054 (fax)

101 12th Avenue, Room 310
Fairbanks, Alaska 99701
(907) 456-0245 (phone)
(907) 456-0577 (fax)

709 West 9th Street, Room 937
Juneau, Alaska 99802
(907) 796-0400 (phone)
(907) 796-0409 (fax)

Read More

Attorney Vacancies & Volunteer Legal Internships