Assistant Attorney General

The Division is supervised by an Assistant Attorney General, who is nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate. The AAG is assisted by six Deputy Assistant Attorneys General (DAAGs) who may be either career or noncareer employees. These DAAGs assist the AAG by supervising enforcement matters and advising on enforcement decisions and policy matters. The Director of Civil Enforcement, the Director of Criminal Enforcement, the Director of Litigation, and the Economics Director of Enforcement have additional supervisory authority for their respective programs and are career employees. The Assistant Attorney General may be assisted by several special counsel.

Current leadership:

Makan Delrahim Photo

Makan DelrahimAssistant Attorney General

Related pages:

Sections and Offices: Contains contact information for each section and office.

Division Manual: Chapter 1, Organization and Functions of the Antitrust Division

Updated October 23, 2017

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No