You are here

District of South Dakota

District of South Dakota

Visit the district's websiteVisit the district on Twitter
About the U.S. Attorney

Ronald A. Parsons, USA

Ronald A. Parsons, Jr. was sworn in as the United States Attorney for the District of South Dakota on January 5, 2018. Mr. Parsons was nominated by President Donald Trump on September 11, 2017 and confirmed by the Senate on December 20, 2017.

About the District

The United States Attorney’s Office for the District of South Dakota employs around sixty people, including nearly thirty Assistant United States Attorneys. The district’s headquarters are in Sioux Falls, with branch offices in Rapid City, Pierre, and Aberdeen – corresponding with where the United States District Court for the District of South Dakota hears cases.

P.O. Box 2638
Sioux Falls, SD 57101-2638
Phone: 605-330-4400
Fax: 605-330-4410
PO Box 7240
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-224-5402
Fax: 605-224-8305
201 Federal Building
515 Ninth Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone: 605-342-7822
Fax: 605-342-1108

102 SE 4th, Room 312
Aberdeen, SD 57402
Phone: 605-226-7264
Fax: 605-226-7266

Recent News

Attorney Vacancies & Volunteer Legal Internships

Your search returned no results.

Subscribe to Attorney Vacancies

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?
Yes No