UST - Region 18

UST - Region 18

Federal Judicial District Established for Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington

The United States Trustee Program is the component of the U.S. Department of Justice that supervises the administration of bankruptcy cases. The United States Trustee for Region 18 serves the federal judicial district established for Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon and Washington. The regional office is located in Seattle, WA. The links on this site contain information about the regional office of the United States Trustee and the field offices within Region 18.

U.S. Trustee Program

Bankruptcy Information Sheet

The bankruptcy information sheet provides some general information about what happens in a bankruptcy case, and it is available in a number of languages on the following page: Information for Individuals with Limited English Proficiency.


Please email questions concerning this Web site to:

Quick Links


U.S. Bankruptcy Courts

Western District of Washington
Eastern District of Washington
District of Alaska
District of Idaho
District of Montana
District of Oregon

Web Site Comments?

The U.S. Trustee Program recently redesigned this Web site. If you are having trouble locating information or have comments on the redesigned site, please email us at USTWeb.


Find Local Resources

Gregory M. Garvin
Acting United States Trustee


Office of The U. S. Trustee
(206) 553-2000