This is archived content from the U.S. Department of Justice website. The information here may be outdated and links may no longer function. Please contact if you have any questions about the archive site.

1941. Atty General's Working Group

The Attorney General's memorandum was the product of a working group that included:

Seth P. Waxman
Associate Deputy Attorney General

Robert S. Litt
Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Criminal Division

Thomas M. Gannon
Criminal Division

Thomas W. Hussey
Civil Division, Office of Immigration Litigation

Joan S. Lieberman
INS, Office of General Counsel

Ira Frank
INS, Investigations

Henry C. Woodrum, Jr.
INS, Field Operations

Leonard C. Loveless
INS, Detention and Deportation

Gerald S. Hurwitz
Executive Office for Immigration Review

Nick Gess
Executive Office of United States Attorneys

[cited in JM 9-73.500]

Updated January 17, 2020