EOIR Operational Status During Coronavirus Pandemic

Please see CDC Coronavirus (COVID-19) information here.


  Stay Informed | Automated Case Information | Non-Detained Hearings | MPP Hearings | FilingsImmigration Court Operational Status | ECAS Deployments

Stay Informed

Please check this page frequently for updates regarding this dynamic situation. To receive email notifications regarding closures, standing orders, and other changes during the national emergency, please click here to subscribe.  You may also follow us on Twitter and Facebook.   

EOIR's Facebook page

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT EOIR's AUTOMATED CASE INFORMATION APPLICATION and HOTLINE

Case status and hearing date information may not be updated for those cases postponed due to operational changes during the coronavirus pandemic. Following the issuance of a new hearing notice, such information will be updated. As always, court documents such as notices are your official source of information.

INFORMATION REGARDING NON-DETAINED HEARINGS

All non-detained hearings scheduled through May 1, 2020, have been postponed.

INFORMATION REGARDING MIGRANT PROTECTION PROTOCOLS (MPP) HEARINGS

Due to continued circumstances related to COVID-19 and newly-issued guidance from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the Departments of Justice and Homeland Security have determined to extend the temporary postponement of Migrant Protection Protocols (MPP) hearings scheduled through Friday, May 1, 2020. All presently scheduled hearings will be rescheduled. The Departments will continually review conditions related to COVID-19 and will make further determinations as necessary in order to ensure that all MPP hearings can proceed as expeditiously as possible when appropriate.

Any individual with an MPP hearing date through Friday, May 1, 2020 should present themselves at their designated port of entry on their previously scheduled date to receive a tear sheet and hearing notice containing their new hearing dates.

FILINGS

EOIR has established temporary email accounts for immigration courts nationwide to facilitate electronic filing for all parties while the rollout of the EOIR Court & Appeals System (ECAS) is delayed due to COVID-19. Those who have already opted-in to ECAS should continue to use ECAS where it is available. Others who wish to utilize electronic filing may file through email as instructed on the "Filing by Email" page, which outlines requirements that apply to filing by email and the email address for each immigration court. Please note EOIR cannot provide technical support at this time. If you have questions, please contact the EOIR Office of Policy, Communications and Legislative Affairs Division at PAO.EOIR@usdoj.gov.

IMMIGRATION COURT OPERATIONAL STATUS

Immigration court Operational status Alternate Filing Information Standing Orders
Adelanto OPEN Adelanto.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Arlington OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Arlington.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov

All immigration judges

Atlanta – Ted Turner Drive

OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY AtlantaTedTurnerDrive.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Atlanta - W. Peachtree Street OPEN FOR FILINGS ONLY AtlantaPeachtree.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Aurora OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Aurora.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov

All immigration judges

All immigration judges - custody redetermination hearings

Baltimore OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Baltimore.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov

All immigration judges

Batavia OPEN Batavia.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Boston CLOSED Filings at Hartford or by email to Boston.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Buffalo OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Buffalo.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Charlotte OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Charlotte.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Chicago OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY

ChicagoDetained.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov

Chicago.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov

All immigration judges
Cleveland OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLYOPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Cleveland.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All Immigration judges
Conroe CLOSED

Filings at Houston hearing location:
5520 Greens Road, Houston, TX 77032
or by email to Conroe.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov

All Immigration Judges
Dallas OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Dallas.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov

Immigration Judge Daniel H. Weiss

Immigration Judge Xiomara D. Davis-Gumbs

Immigration Judge Deitrich H. Sims

Denver OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Denver.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Detroit OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Detroit.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov Immigration Judge
Mark Jebson
Elizabeth OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Elizabeth.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Eloy OPEN Eloy.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov

All immigration judges

Immigration Judge Habich

Immigration Judge Jennifer i. Gaz

El Paso OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY ElPaso.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
El Paso SPC OPEN ElPasoSPC.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Falls Church IAC OPEN FCIAC.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Fishkill OPEN Fishkill.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Florence OPEN Florence.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Fort Snelling* OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY FortSnelling.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Fort Worth IAC OPEN FWIAC.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Guaynabo (San Juan) CLOSED SanJuan.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Harlingen OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Harlingen.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Hartford OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Hartford.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Honolulu OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Honolulu.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Houston OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Houston.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges

Houston – S. Gessner Road

OPEN FOR FILINGS ONLY HoustonGessner.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Imperial OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Imperial.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All Immigration Judges
Kansas City OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY KansasCity.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
LaSalle OPEN LaSalle.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Las Vegas OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY LasVegas.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges

Los Angeles – N. Los Angeles Street

OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY LALosAngeles.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Los Angeles - Olive Street OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY LAOlive.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Los Angeles - Van Nuys Boulevard OPEN FOR FILINGS ONLY LAVanNuys.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Louisville CLOSED Filings at Memphis or by email to Memphis.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Memphis OPEN FOR FILINGS ONLY Memphis.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Miami OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Miami.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Miami Krome (Detained) OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Krome.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Newark OPEN FOR FILINGS ONLY Newark.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
New Orleans CLOSED Filings at Oakdale or by email to NewOrleans.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
New York - Broadway OPEN FOR FILINGS ONLY NYBroadway.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
New York - Federal Plaza OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY NYFederalPlaza.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
New York - Varick OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY NYVarick.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov Immigration Judge H. Kevin Mart
Oakdale OPEN Oakdale.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Omaha OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Omaha.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Orlando OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY All immigration judges
Otay Mesa OPEN OtayMesa.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Otero OPEN Otero.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov Immigration Judge Brock E. Taylor
Pearsall OPEN Pearsall.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Philadelphia OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Philadelphia.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Phoenix OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Phoenix.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Portland OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Portland.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Port Isabel OPEN PortIsabel.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Sacramento

OPEN FOR FILINGS ONLY

Sacramento.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Saipan OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Saipan.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Salt Lake City OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY SaltLakeCity.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
San Antonio OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY SanAntonio.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
San Diego OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY SanDiego.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
San Francisco

OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY

SanFrancisco.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov

All immigration judges - detained hearings

Seattle OPEN FOR FILINGS AND FOR DETAINED HEARINGS ONLY Seattle.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
Stewart OPEN Stewart.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Tacoma OPEN Tacoma.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges
Tucson CLOSED (Water Main Break) Filings at Phoenix or by email to
Tucson.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov
All immigration judges
Ulster OPEN Ulster.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov  
York OPEN York.Immigration.Court@usdoj.gov All immigration judges

 

*Please note that the Fort Snelling Immigration Court was formerly known as the Bloomington Immigration Court. The location has not changed.


Return to the Top of the page

 

Updated April 3, 2020