This is archived content from the U.S. Department of Justice website. The information here may be outdated and links may no longer function. Please contact if you have any questions about the archive site.

1553. Designated Temporary Residences Or Offices -- 18 U.S.C. 1752

Section 1752(a)(1) applies to the buildings or grounds designated by the Secretary of the Treasury as temporary residences of the President or temporary offices of the President or his staff as well as posted or otherwise restricted areas where the President or another Secret Service protectee is or will be temporarily visiting. Cross references in 18 U.S.C. §§  1752(a)(2), 1752(a)(3), and 1752(a)(4) make those subsections applicable to such designated places.

[cited in JM 9-65.400]

Updated January 17, 2020